Elite Interglobal


Abu Dhabi | Sharjah | Dubai | Saudi

Call Us

+971 52 921 3423
‪+966 57 054 1615‬



OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health And Safety

The OTHM Level 6 Diploma qualifications in Occupational Health and Safety are designed for learners who plan to upgrade there career in safety. Completion of this qualification will make you eligible for Grad IOSH.

Get an Appointment

OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety

OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health And Safety

The Level 6 certifications in Occupational Health and Safety are intended for learners who are presently or aim to be in a senior position in an organization.

By finishing OTHM Level 6, students will be able to comprehend the legal and regulatory framework of occupational health and safety policy. As well as to evaluate policies and recommend and execute policy changes.

In EBSTAC, we teach the learners in interactive sessions based on their practical expertise and assist them in finishing the task.

Individuals who complete the diploma qualification will be eligible to apply for the Graduate level of membership Grad IOSH.

As EBSTAC is one of the OTHM approved centers in UAE for Level 6 and Level 7 courses. We primarily try to focus on delivering the best training and assistance for our students.

  • Duration: The program is available in 2 duration modes:
    •  6  months
    • 12 months
  • Level:  Level 6
  • Training Mode: Online & Offline
  • Board: This course is accredited by Ofqual. Awarding body (OTHM)
  • Language: English


OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety

Entry requirements

Learners must possess

  • Relevant NQF/QCF/RQF certificate or diploma, or an equivalently recognized qualification, covering the following Occupational Health and Safety basics:
    • Science and Technology
    • Legal and regulatory systems
    • Workplace safety and health
    • Definitions of risk and risk management principles
    • Principles and theories of safety and health management
    • Occupational health and hygiene
    • Occupational psychology
    • Information technology, literacy and numeracy
  • Qualifications that fulfil this requirement include:
    • British Safety Council Level 3 Certificate in Occupational Safety and Health
    • British Safety Council International Certificate in Occupational Safety and Health
    • NCFE IOSH Level 3 Certificate in Safety and Health for Business
    • NCRQ Level 6 Certificate in Applied Health and Safety
    • NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety
  • Mature learners (over 21) with practical experience at least 2 years
  • Learner must be 18 years or older at the beginning of the course

Qualification structure

The Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety consists of 7 mandatory units for a combined total of 60 credits for the completed qualification.

Mandatory units:

  • Health and Safety Management Principles and Policy (8 credits)
  • Health and Safety Management Practice (10 credits)
  • Risk and Incident Management (8 credits)
  • Promoting a Positive Health and Safety Culture (6 credits)
  • Maintaining a Safe Workplace Environment (12 credits)
  • Health and Safety Law, Regulation and Influence (8 credits)
  • Development of the Health and Safety Practitioner (8 credits)

Book Your Slot now

The qualification is designed to be delivered over 6 months approximately for full-time study, but it is also flexible in its delivery in order to accommodate part-time and distance and blended learning for the learners who are working professionals . Online and Classroom mode of study is provided by Elite for the working professional with flexible class timings 

All units are internally assessed by the center and externally verified by OTHM. The qualifications are criterion referenced, based on the achievement of all the specified learning outcomes.

To achieve a ‘pass’ for a unit, learners must provide evidence to demonstrate that they have fulfilled all the learning outcomes and meet the standards specified by the assessment criteria. Judgment that the learners have successfully fulfilled the assessment criteria is made by the Assessor.

OTHM qualifications at RQF Level 6 represent practical knowledge, skills, capabilities and competences that are assessed in academic terms as being equivalent level to Bachelor’s Degrees with Honours, Bachelor’s Degrees, Professional Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE), Graduate Diplomas and Graduate Certificates

Successful completion of Level 6 Occupational Health and Safety qualifications provide learners with the knowledge, understanding and skills to be competent in a range of Occupational Health and Safety roles. Individuals who achieve the diploma qualification will be eligible to apply for Graduate level of membership Grad IOSH.
Those eligible for Graduate membership can then undertake a period of Initial Professional Development which will require students to provide evidence of their practice skills in a skills development portfolio (IPD). At the end of this period there will be a professional review interview. After successful completion of this IPD process students will then be eligible for Chartered membership of IOSH (CMIOSH).