Elite Interglobal

EDUQUAL LEVEL 7 International Diploma in Process Safety Management

The level 7 International Diploma in Process Safety Management is a qualification for people who work in process industries or want to work in them.

Get an Appointment

EDUQUAL LEVEL 7 third party training

EDUQUAL LEVEL 7 International Diploma in Process Safety Management

The Level 7 International Diploma in Process Safety Management is a Third party training and certification for people who work in process industries or want to work in them. This third party trainings is designed for those who are responsible for creating and implementing Process Safety Management in their organizations on a daily basis.

  • Qualification: EDUQUAL, UK
  • Training Mode: Online & Offline
  • Board: EDUQUAL, UK
  • Language: English
  • Level: EDUQUAL, UK LEVEL 7

International Diploma in Process Safety Management

Process safety management (PSM) is the process of managing the risks associated with the use of processes, products and systems. PSM is an important part of managing risk in an industrial, commercial or scientific setting.

Achieving process safety requires the identification of hazards, the development of safe processes, and the implementation of effective safety management systems. Process safety management is a proactive, preventative approach to safety that focuses on the identification of hazards, the implementation of safe practices, and the monitoring of risks.

The goal of process safety management is to protect people, equipment, and the environment from the potential consequences of accidents.

The diploma in process safety management provides students with the knowledge, skills and experience needed to manage risks associated with the production and use of chemicals, products and materials. This third party training program provides students with the knowledge and skills required to understand and mitigate the potential hazards associated with production processes, including those involving chemicals and materials.

Students in the diploma in process safety management program will learn how to:

  • Understand the principles of chemical safety
  • Identify and evaluate potential process safety hazards
  • Create and implement process safety management plans
  • Monitor and evaluate process safety performance

Entry Criteria

The qualification has been designed to be accessible without artificial barriers that restrict access and progression. Entry to the qualifications will be through center interview and learners will be expected to hold the following:

  •  Bachelor’s in engineering degree or;
  •  Master’s in engineering degree or;
  •  Degree/Diploma in chemical, instrumentation, mechanical or relevant process safety discipline
  •  A minimum of 2 years work experience which demonstrates current and relevant industry knowledge.
  •  NVQ Diploma Level 6
  •  European Safety Council’s Int Diploma in HSE endorsed by Qualifi
  •  NEBOSH International Diploma

In certain circumstances, individuals with considerable experience but no formal qualifications may be considered, subject to interview and being able to demonstrate their ability to cope with the demands of the programme.

Learning Outcomes

The overall learning outcomes of the Diploma are to:

  • Apply and make critiques of process safety implementation standards
  • Evaluate the role of strategic leadership in risk-based process safety
  • Review the impact of Covid in an organization’s process safety culture
  • Understand and apply the principles of Inherently Safer Designs in process safety
  • Analyze anatomy of process safety incidents by applying Hazop techniques
  • Manage strategic risks in organization process safety domain
  • Analyze the impact of Artificial Intelligence (AI), Machine Learning in process safety management
  • Assess process safety culture, competency development in process safety management


Book Your Slot now

  • The Eduqual Level 7 International  Diploma in Process Safety Management consists of 4 mandatory units for a combined total of 70 credits, 700 hours Total Qualification Time (TQT), and 70 Guided Learning Hours (GLH) for the completed qualification.


    Unit Ref. No.

    Unit title




    PGD O1

    Process Safety Management System




    PGD 02

    Risk Principles in Process Safety




    PGD 03

    Human Factors and Culture in Process Safety




    PGD 04

    Development of the Strategic Process Safety Practitioner









  • Objective Examination Questions

    Each of these exams consists of 100 multiple-choice questions, with four possible answers per question. Some answers may be partially correct, but there is only one best answer.


    The exam score is based on the number of questions you answer correctly. The test administrator makes no distinction between unanswered questions and questions answered incorrectly, so you should make an educated guess when you are uncertain.


    Questions are subjected to extensive testing before they are included as part of an Eduqual IDPSM level 7 exam.

    Question Pattern: Objective format 50 marks for each unit (each question carry 2 marks)

                Unit IDPSM- 01: 50 marks

                Unit IDPSM- 02: 50 marks

                Unit IDPSM- 03: 50 marks

                Unit IDPSM- 04: 50 marks

    Total Marks all units 200 marks

                Pass Standards: 50 % (100/200)

                Credit: 70 % (140/200)

                Distinction: 90% (180/200)

  • Successful completion of Eduqual Level 7 Int’l Diploma in Process Safety Management enables learners to progress into or within employment and/or join Master of Business Administration (MBA) (top-up) which is validated and awarded by some Universities in the UK and Overseas.


    Please find attached Eduqual Approved Centre,

    tions required could be:

    • A minimum of a Level 6 qualification in an HSE course or related sector (or)
    • Bachelors in Engineering degree (or)
    • Masters in Engineering degree (or)
    • A minimum of 3 years managerial work experience which demonstrates current and relevant industry knowledge (or)
    • NVQ Diploma Level 6 (or)
    • NEBOSH International Diploma

    English requirements: If a learner is not from a majority English-speaking country must provide evidence of English language competency.